Page Icon

EPF Preaching Awards

| Posted: January 15, 2022

The EPF’s Annual Preaching Award, with its cash prize of $1,000, is conferred on the student at each of the major Episcopal seminaries, who, in the judgment of the dean and homiletics faculty, has demonstrated the greatest improvement in preaching. The annual award was instituted in 2019.

In 2021, EPF awarded seven seminarians the Preaching Excellence Award.

  • Berkeley Divinity School at Yale — Paige Foreman
  • Bloy House — Johanna G. Hughes
  • Church Divinity School of the Pacific — Joanna Benskin
  • General Theological Seminary — Liselotte Carr Rivera
  • University of the South: Sewanee — Lathrop Mosley
  • Trinity School for Ministry — Andrew Ames Fuller
  • Virginia Theological Seminary — Joshua Paget
EPF Preaching Excellence Award

The Very Rev. Ian Markham, Ph.D., Dean of Virginia Theological Seminary, presenting Jennifer Pilat the EPF Preaching Excellence Award during commencement in May of 2019. Photo by VTS.